09 June 2019 / Club News

Annual Dinner & Awards Night

This year held in the Clarence Hall. Thank you bouquets were given to the ladies from the Tea Shack - Brenda James, Sue Vaughan and Anthea Birch, our chairman’s long -suffering wife, Lesley and our physio Julie Cashell. A commemorative tankard was presented to outgoing coach Gareth Bowen in recognition of his service to the club both on and off the field and the Chairman welcomed the new coaching team of stalwart Jim Aylett, backs coach Mark Withey and new head-coach, John Nash. The Chairman’s award went to Owen Miles for his efforts in regenerating the mini section. Clubman of the year was shared by Bleddyn Carrington and Kevin Smythe. Most Improved Player was Simon Windebank, who also scooped the Touchliners Award. Forward of the Year was Aaron Horne, Back of the Year - Richard Rhydderch-Roberts, the Coaches Award went to Matt Botting and the Players Player was Harry Summers. Well done to ALL players for your efforts and commitment this season. 

There doesn't appear to be any tagged photos.

Upload and Tag Photos

You must be signed in to add comments